Friends General Conference

Together we nurture the spiritual vitality of Friends

Free Workshop: Meeting Support - Encouraging Generosity and Giving

FGC Events
Date and Time: 
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 7:00pm
Online - Link emailed after Registration

Join FGC in this free workshop presented by Everence (a faith-based financial services organization)

 

 

 

Meeting Support: Encouraging Generosity and Giving

Thursday, May 6, 2021

7pm ET / 6pm CT/ 5pm MT / 4pm PT

Help your meeting develop financial resources needed to carry out the work of Spirit in your community and beyond. You'll learn best practices in sustaining generous and committed partnerships for your meeting's shared work and witness.

The workshop will run for 90-minutes including question and answer time. Registration closes on May 4.

Our Presenter: Colin Saxton, Everence® Stewardship Consultant

For the past 35 years, Colin has served the Friends community in various roles—pastor, adjunct professor, Yearly Meeting superintendent, and General Secretary of Friends United Meeting. He has had the privilege of serving as a board member for many organizations and traveled the world visiting and teaching among Friends. In 2018, Colin joined Everence® as a Stewardship Consultant and national liaison among Quakers. In 2021, he moved to part-time with Everence to return to Friends United Meeting as their Advancement Officer and North American Ministries Director.

Registration is limited so register today!

 

Questions? Email [email protected]